Spoke too soon

The Christian blogger I referred to in the last post is Kevin DeYoung. I have a ton of respect for him and have learned from him through his blogs and the few sermons of his that I’ve heard. Now I’m pleased to say that I spoke a bit too soon. I still question the tone and method of his response to Bethke’s video, but he and Bethke have now spoken through email and on the phone. I now believe he has fulfilled the Acts 18:26 goal that he said he had all along. He explained this in a follow-up post that I didn’t realize he had already written. He admitted that he could have gone about it better, commended Bethke, and said that he has gained a friend. Since he admits that he could have handled it better, I’ll do the same. I should have been a bit more humble in yesterday’s post … after all, I didn’t talk to DeYoung personally either. Here’s to learning from experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

